Users are anyone who is registered in the system. This includes regular users, admins, sub-admins, and super admins. The users can be searched and filtered by email, first and last name, status, role, teams, etc.
The users tab is where users are granted activation, their permissions, teams, projects, and certifications. This information can be accessed by selecting on the user, and a modal on the left side will appear that provides all of the basic information on that user.
The actions that can be taken for each user are as follows:
|Bulk Email||Allows users to copy or download specified a user's email.|
|Make announcement||Allows users who have access to the management tab to make an announcement to selected users.|
|Dry-update (log)||Allows users to update all the user information with the same content. The purpose is to re-record their information in the audit log.|
|Add certification||Allows users to grant certifications which are necessary to be in a project.|
|Add to project||Allows users to edit the First/Last Name, contact email, department and position.|
|Add to team||Allows users to be added to a team.|
|Change role||Allows users to alter the type of user they are in the system.|
|Apply profile||Allows users to apply a user profile.|
|Change state||Allows users to alter a user's state.|
|Edit metadata||Allows users to edit the First/Last Name, contact email, department and position.|
|Delete||Users with higher roles can completely delete a user from the system which removes their existence from the database. Deleted users cannot be reactivated.|
Most of the actions listed above can be done for a bulk of users. For example, a list of users can be selected and then added to a team. Actions that can be done on multiple users remain in the top menu bar after more than one user is selected. In order to select multiple users, hold down the shift button.
The bulk email action allows users to select a bulk of other users and copy or download their email addresses. This is an alternative way to grab emails in order to communicate with users via an email client.
The make announcement action allows users to select an announcement to a bulk of users at once.
The dry update action is used to ensure that a user and all of their information is propagated to the audit log.
This action is used to grant user certifications that are needed to meet project requirements. This action can be applied to multiple users at once.
Add to project
A user can be added to a project by selecting the three vertical dots in the left info panel as seen above with teams. Users may also select multiple users and add all of them to a project as seen in the video below.
Add to team
A user can be added to a team in this section. For more about teams and why they are crucial, please visit the Teams section of documentation. In the video below, multiple users are selected to be added to a team.
A user's role can be altered such as user to admin or admin to user. One must have the correct permissions to promote or demote users.
A user's state is defined by a user being active or inactive. A user can change state here as well as if their account can be escrowed.
A user's account can also be deactivated the same way. When deactivating a user, a reason must be provided for this action.
Once a user is in the system, they may wish to edit information such as their name, their contact email, or their role. This can be accomplished as follows.