Skip to main content

Deleted Users Section

Delete User

A deleted user is a user who is no longer able to login to the system but files and work that they did inside the system remains. A deleted user no longer shows up in groups, projects or teams.

Deletion of a user moves the user to the Deleted User tab. A user cannot be deleted if it is still part of a team. Remove a user from all of their teams in order to delete them from the system.

Delete user
A user cannot be deleted if they are still part of a team. Remove user from all the team(s) to delete.

Remove User

To remove a user from a team, go to the All Team Memberships section of management and search the user. Select the row or rows and click on the red trash icon on the top right as seen below.

Remove from team

From here, all users will appear in the deleted users section of the users tab.

Any user can be reinstated as long as the garbage collector has not already removed them. Every deployment file has a set of instructions that direct the file cleanup. Essentially, after a certain amount of time, the garbage collector comes and removes any unused data.